I have been meaning to post to you wonderful people in a while, but as common as it may sound, time really does slip away. I created this site back in 2013, when I was in Year 8, and I really felt that year was in particular a time I was learning more about myself, my health and as cheesy as it may sound; life.

My parents have always raised me to be honest, to be be proud of myself no matter how big or small the feat, and how I may feel about it, to treat others how you want to be treated, to be there for others, and more importantly I have learned as I have grown up; myself.

I am now in Year 11, turning 17 later this year, and honestly, feel like I have lost touch with myself and my goals. Every morning, I wake up grateful for everything and everyone around me. For the comfortable bed and adequate clothing I wake up in, and actual living and breathing I take in. I say this a lot, but every moment of my life I am so incredibly grateful to my family, friends, teachers, clean food and water, good health, various forms of transport, a great education, safe and secure shelter and everything in my life.

I have learned that everything happens for a reason. The good, the bad, the happy and the sad. We experience times in our life where when disappointing, stressful, painful, sad, negative, sorrowful and/or uncomfortable situations arise, it is for a greater purpose. Depending on the situation, it is intended to teach you a lesson. Sometimes it really sucks honestly. You may not understand why you are going through this certain experience, but as even more frustrating as it sounds, it will benefit you later on. The decisions you make, the choices you are granted, are ultimately up to you, and your journey in life.

I am a teenager. I stress and worry about the future. I feel insecure about my appearance- my looks, body image and how others perceive me. I can be greedy, selfish and rude. I have days I feel like being left alone. I put myself down a lot, by punishing myself to be or do something like someone else. But just like all you truly beautiful people, I am only human. I personally do not believe in perfection, but I do believe every single soul in this planet is amazing. I believe we were all blessed with these amazing gifts, identities, talents, characteristics, experiences and opportunities for we are unique. There really is no one else exactly like you, no matter how untrue that statement may seem. YOU are worthy of living this life, and have been granted such choices, responsibilities and experiences for you to grow and blossom.

I am my own person, as all you incredible people are your own.  I am so grateful for the chance I have had to write my views and beliefs, and to re-introduce myself to you, as I think sharing is important.

