A few months ago, I remember posting the importance of mums, and why we celebrate Mother’s Day. It is now September, and this week we are celebrating Father’s Day!

fathers-day

A Dad is a person
Who is loving and kind,
And often he knows
What you have on your mind.

He’s someone who listens,
suggests, and defends
A dad can be one
of your very best friends;

He’s proud of your triumphs,
but when things go wrong,
A dad can be patient
and helpful and strong.

In all that you do,
a dad;love plays a part
There;s always a place for him
deep in your heart

And each year that passes,
you;re even more glad,
More grateful and proud
just to call him your dad;

Thank you Dad…
for listening and caring,
for giving and sharing,
but,especially, for just being you.

This poem is called ‘What is a Dad?’, and I remember when my siblings and I were younger, we gave my dad this poem.

Fathers-Day-Printable-Cape-8-x-10

I also remember back in primary school that every year we would make or do fun things with our dads, from making paper ties and funny cards to three-legged races, piggybacks and those kinds of activities where all fathers would be celebrated on a fun afternoon at school. That is just one of the memories I have of my dad on Father’s Day

ipod_ipad_ipaid

Father’s Day means different things to everyone, because all fathers are different- just like every family is different, and all of us are unique individuals. I hope all fathers enjoy their day this Sunday, and are celebrated aswell as acknowledged for all the awesome things they do!

 

I just wanted to finish off this post sharing some photos of my dad.

family021 Baby Rhianna 105003  Baby Rhianna 053   Baby Rhianna 094

 

 

 

 

